FIND THE ANSWERS

Will Time Machine erase a backup from another computer, thinking those files are files that were deleted?

Answer this question

Do you know the correct answer? Make money answering questions! Join now.
  • Will Time Machine erase a backup from another computer, thinking those files are files that were deleted?


Answers

Most commonly used backup ... deleted on the Clone or TM drive as those are ... files transferred to another machine and ...
Read more
Positive: 88 %
... you lose a single file—Time Machine can ... computer access all of those other files? ... Time Machine backup to fixed computer and ...
Read more
Positive: 85 %

More resources

A few minutes for initial Time Machine setup; Ample time ... backup file once and started time machine ... Those whom don’t have computers ...
Read more
Positive: 88 %
Most of us think that a file on our computer is deleted ... Delete Your Data Securely on ... None of the tools above will delete backups that were ...
Read more
Positive: 83 %
Backing up your Mac with Time Machine takes ... manually deleted OR (depending on where those files ... the backup of one computer to ...
Read more
Positive: 69 %
How to Restore Old Versions of Files From ... you’ll have to resort to using Time Machine backups. ... those files may have versions inside your Time ...
Read more
Positive: 46 %

Show more results